Flyin High

I have been worn out, and held back long enough. You have exhausted my heart, and mind. I am done trying with you. Going around and around. Constantly recycling and reusing the little bit you have to offer. I can’t do it.
As friends, lovers, or even enemies, you aren’t worth the effort anymore. I don’t know you, and I don’t care to. It has been three years. Three damn years has all led up to this.
A complete and total unimportance at this point. You were a very small chapter in my book, and I am ripping those pages out as we speak.
I no longer care about your existence. I have taken myself back to where I was before you. Happy, and satisfied with life, and myself. I never thought that our story would have ever ended. But, here we are. Two different people, two different lives.
You always had a gravitational pull on me, you kept me so close to the ground. Now that you aren’t around, I’m soaring. So good to fly again. I’m done. The only thing I have to say to you after everything is, I hope someone treats you the way you treated me. With complete and utter disrespect and a falsification of emotions. Karma will take its course, & I’ll have a birds eye view on it all.

2 thoughts on “Flyin High

  1. Sounds to me like you need to forget about this person and realize there may be some one else out there trying for your attention. Maybe there is someone who can truly love you the way you deserve and can give you the world if you let them. It’s hard to move on but you will gain so much more if you try

    Like

  2. Sounds to me that you need to forget about this person and realize that there may be someone else out there that truly cares about you and can give you the world if you let them. Maybe there is someone else who can truly love you. It’s hard to do I know but you will gain so much more if you try

    Like

Leave a comment